Even So

image

I don’t want to be fixed
because you think I’m broken

even if I am.

I don’t want to be ignored
because you think it may make everything go away

even if it won’t.

I don’t want to be any other way
because you think it is how I am supposed to be

even if I may.

I simply want to be free to be me
because I think I know what’s best for me

even if you don’t.

As I acknowledge with gratitude
celebrating and loving who I AM

even so.

High Five to You!

©Te’ Werner
Excerpt Rise & Shine

©2016 Photo Te’ Along the River’s Edge

Join the journey https://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

Leave a Reply

