My Dear One

My Dear One,

Let me tell you how much I love you.
Let me whisper in your ear, sweet murmurings of comfort.

Let me hold you in my arms until you feel safer.
Let me brush back your tears with tenderness.

Let me breathe with you until you settle into peace.
Let me hear the words of your heart, your truth and not judge you.

Let me truly listen and believe in you.
In myself. In us.

©2015 Te’ Werner

Excerpted from the upcoming book of Soul Poetry: CAPTURED MOMENTS

Photo ©2015 “Te’ Morning Meditation Hike” Trout Lake, WA

Please visit https://www.tewerner.com

I invite you to join the journey https://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

Leave a Reply

