I Want To Be Free To Dream

Amazing to sit at the feet
of one’s own soul.

To honour the Divine within.
To celebrate Her. Today.

0527111659

In this moment of passion.
Of knowing. Emerging…

I had been trying to force a writing
piece into submission.

Seriously!
Funny true statement.

First of February, on a Full Moon
I submitted “my stuff!”

Only the next day to receive a response in bold print,
“Does your submission call the reader to acton?”

I went back once again to my previous
writing piece, an journal excerpt

to “Follow the Thread.”
I fought an energetic battle of how

to bring this piece into new light.
How do I work this piece into,

“submission?”

Really, I should have gotten the first clue from the universe.
With the English definition of submission in mind…

I was trying hard to make this piece work.
To relate to the reader.

What I failed to see at the time when I was trying so hard,
was how to go back to my original writing piece and see

what I had been trying to follow in my own thread of writing.
“To not give up on my dream of having my book published.”

I had been clutching my pencil so tightly.
Clutching the words of my dreams so close,

that I had lost sight of giving them flight.
To letting go. To trust.

What are the reader’s wanting to read?
What engages them? What engages you?

How do I as a writer, a dreamer, a “souljourner”
convey a clear message of following our thread?

A thread of inspiration. Of insight. Of longing.
To bring forth our dream. Our passion?

Clouds filter through the morning sky.
Airplanes criss cross overhead.

We live on a flight pattern
from the Tri Cities to Seattle, Washington.

“How can my dreams take flight?
Where can my dreams travel?”

These are questions to ask ourselves.
To seek within our soul…

for what holds true for you.
In this moment.

I want to be free to fly don’t you?
To let the sun burn through my desire.

To feel ignited with such intensity.
To break out in song as the birds.

In the back of my mind truth be told,
I often compare my work, my writing

with other fellow writers, poets, and authors.
I am not them.

But can I be free to be myself?
Can we? Ourselves? Be as we are?

Letting the clouds of self-doubt pass over us,
while remaining true to our dreams.

Our calling. Our divine purpose.
Our soul’s cry. Our passion.

As we journey through this life.
Our day.

“I Want to Be. Free. To dream.”

To follow my thread of inspiration…
without restraint of trying to be any which way.

I want to be free to fly don’t you?|
To be as clear as I can.

As I am. Now in this moment with you.
For today. I am excited.

My dreams are taking flight.
I hope your dreams are as well.

I believe in you.
Thank you for sharing this journey with me!

High Five to Triumph!

©2015 Te’ Werner

Excerpted from the upcoming book “High Five to Triumph!”

©2015 Photo “Along the River’s Edge” Columbia River, WA

Please visit https://www.tewerner.com

I invite you to join the journey https://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

Leave a Reply

