Triumph to Write

IMG_5755

I wish you were here. To sit with me. To hear the words of my heart. And in your loving strong way assure me that we all experience the overwhelming sense of what we are creating.

We all have doubts of how we are to translate our passions into something that may warrant a second look.

Can one keep this endless stream of thoughts to oneself? Is it to be contained in yet another journal? Another box? Or yet another computer file on in my Mac? I ask myself these questions. The yearning so strong to write.

To tell this story wrapped over time into the layers of who I have become. The person that I have always been. The one I long to be. The one I have come to know. The one that I have come to love.

High Five to Triumph!

©2014 Te’ Werner

Excerpted from upcoming book “High Five to Triumph!”

Photo ©2014 Te’

I invite you to join the journey https://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

Leave a Reply

