To Embrace…grace

Somehow the words forming in my mind seem more confined as I write them to you now.
As I sit here amidst my thoughts and the fleeting sunshine with my cat…

I am filled with gratitude for you for revealing to me a part of myself I had not yet embraced.
I am overcome with a raw emotion of love.

The innocence of longing.
The pure delight of cherishing this grace.

20140209_074312_resized

May your life reflect the beauty you are.

The feminine beauty of inner wisdom,
joy and above all love.

As you embrace the beauty that you are within…

You are embracing that which you are,
your true divine sacred self.

Beyond the costumes of colour and attire…

Your pure essence of inner and outer beauty,
coming together to dance on the canvas of your life.

Brought to fruition by your energy and perspective…

By your willful, deliberate and your very determined
commitment to show up for your self and others.

Thank you for sharing in this journey of Triumph with me.
Blessings to you my dear fellow artist and creator of life.

High Five to You!

©2014 Te’ Werner
Excerpted from “Love” From the upcoming book of Soul Poetry: CAPTURED MOMENTS

Photo ©2014 Te’s “Scalley Cat”

I invite you to join my journey of writing https://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

2 thoughts on “To Embrace…grace

Leave a Reply

