Through Writing…Your Soul Speaks

Why I write…

Writing helps me gain perspective.
To see what I am to know and understand.
An awakening of my spirit.

Limiting myself to being defined as a writer or a poet
restricts the flow of energy.
I encourage you to remain open.

Continue to seek through living.
To integrate the story,
the telling…

sometimes a poem can be woven in
that flows out of me without
a formal deliberate plan…

other than to convey
what my soul speaks
in quiet whispers.

Often times writing happens
in the uncomfortable silence
knowing as well that…

as you write your soul is speaking
murmuring in quiet whispers…
to you.”

©2014 Te’ Werner
Excerpted from “Just WriTe'” From the upcoming book High Five to Triumph

Follow the journey http://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

Leave a Reply

