I sat with my grief for the afternoon..

Today, I found myself grieving.

I sat with my grief for the afternoon.
I wrapped myself up in my sorrow.

I couldn’t understand the surmounting grief welling within me.
Finally I burst into tears.

As I sat with these tears,
a moment.

I remembered that love had found me here
love would take me where I needed to go.

The afternoon faded into the night
I sat with the dark.

Drying my tears.
I stood.

I was ready to shift
I let my body take me into the next moment.

I walked into my bedroom
with tears still brimming my eyes

I stopped in front of the mirror
and I told myself.

I know you hurt.
I can see the pain in your eyes.

You are going to be okay.
Everything will work itself out.

In time Te’.
In time.

I had never done that before.
I stood until I could look myself in the eyes.

Blue eyes. Deep blue.
The colour of the sea on a stormy day.

I saw myself as someone for the first time
who has known pain.

I stood there and looked my pain in the eye
And I wept with her.

©2014 Te’ Werner
Excerpted Journal Entry

https://www.facebook.com/tewernertriumph

Leave a Reply

