My New Years Wish For You!

20130629_193211-3

I received the most endearing voicemail message of all from my dear friend and fellow river warrior, Florence.

“Te’ are you still alive?”

Florence is one hundred years old! She is returning my call asking me if I am still alive. I laughed so hard, I cried. My heart swelled as I heard her giggle again in my mind.

Here I had hesitated leaving her a message, worrying that maybe she no longer is able to take calls. I had some guilt mixed in with trepidation as I left a previous message for her.

So today my tribute to her is to share in my joy of my friendship with Florence and laugh! My new years wish for you is to be inspired to celebrate laughter at any age in your life!

Photo ©2013 Te’ and Florence: “Florence’s 100th Birthday Celebration”

Leave a Reply

